My love affair with Chanel

Let me begin by saying this, which you may or may not believe after reading this post, but, I DO NOT advocate spending a million trillion dollars on something simply because it is an upscale designer brand. If you love it for other reasons (really), then maybe. However, my one and only exception to this rule is Chanel. Oh my, something about it – the 2.55 in particular – is so beyond classic. It just makes me have a total Zoe Moment (my friends coined the term, “zoeing out”. I am the only one who this phrase is used for, though…).

I am almost at a loss for words trying to express my feelings for this bag, as it is impossibly chic. If I had endless dollars I can tell you all, I would own one in every color.

My aunt is way too kind, and got me the classic black and gold for graduation (I am more of a gold girl than silver). I told her not to send it up to me here in BTV, as Chanel doesn’t really fit into the style profile around here. Not that has ever stopped me before.. but this bag is something special, and I feel like I won’t truly be deserving of it until I reach that next level of maturity that comes along when it is no longer socially acceptable to get sloshed every weekend on rum, blast Carly Rae Jepsen’s Call Me Maybe (hey, cool name), and make random friends on the streets of Burlington at 2 am. Then I will be Chanel ready!

xoxo, fashionistas

5 thoughts on “My love affair with Chanel

    • thank you, i feel lucky! my aunt got it for a great price at a purse party, so next time your neighbor down the street has one of those silly things, don’t pass it up! ha

    • thank you so much, it is timeless, isn’t it? i am always on the lookout for lower prices, so if you are looking for one or something similar inform your local upscale consignment store (if you have one), and have them contact you if they receive what you want or something similar! xoxo

Leave a Reply

