Stacked Bracelets: How much is too much?

So here I am, going off on another Pinterest rant. I can’t lie, every time I see one of those pictures of bangles, watches, and shiny jewels all stacked miles high, the only thing I can think is “WHERE CAN I GET ALL OF THESE?!?!?”

However, I was playing around at work with our jewelry today (we have everything from bangles, to stretchy beaded bracelets, to leather cuffs), and I attempted to emulate some of my favorite Pinterest photos. I felt so accomplished, but when I looked in the mirror I realized that it was way too much.

So heres my advice. Strike a balance when it comes bracelet layering. Although less is more has never exactly been my motto when it comes to accessorizing, sometimes what looks great in pictures looks not so great in person.

Some examples

^ too much

^ just right

^ too much

^ just right

^ too much…

^ just right

^ -or- get the same style with a cuff! seems like a fun diy project to me

(if crafts aren’t your thing, go visit: http://www.etsy.com/listing/64134075/custom-diamonds-are-a-girls-best)

Remember this: too much chunk = too much. If you want to wear more rather than less, use skinnier bracelets – this will help keep it classy

Layer on ladies! xoxo

4 thoughts on “Stacked Bracelets: How much is too much?

  1. I think it’s all about personal taste and limits. You should check out the Dannijo or Man Repeller’s Tumblrs. They’re experts when it comes to arm parties.

    • thank you, that is very nice to hear! i have the same problem, thats why i take the “less is more” approach. it just looks better, and trust me, i like a lot of jewelry. thanks for reading, xoxo

Leave a Reply

