Who am I, and why should you be taking fashion advice from me?

Well, I’m not going to sit here and say that I am god’s gift to the fashion world, but I DO know how to make a girl look good. I think that women spend too much time competing with each other, when we should be focusing our energy on EMPOWERING each other, aka, making sure we all look damn fine. I’m not going to pretend that I’m not the girl who sees a friend out in the same BB Dakota dress that I just bought last weekend and doesn’t get totally annoyed, but you can bet that I will also be the first one to compliment her on her obviously fabulous taste and suggest a pair of platforms that would make the look to die for.

I am the girl who needs to look her best to feel her best. I don’t consider myself shallow, and I certainly don’t judge someone who doesn’t care much about his or her appearance, but for me, every opportunity is a fashion opportunity. There is nothing better than strolling around downtown and feeling great about how you look.

I am also the girl who loves comfort. A lot of my fashion choices (but certainly not all) are based around comfort and practicality. No matter what I’m doing, I like to feel and look good doing it. Even if it’s just lounging around my apartment, I always take that extra minute to make sure my hair isn’t in a rat’s nest, and maybe even put it in a cute messy bun or add a braid. When you look good, you feel good – bottom line.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

