Earrings!

Phew! It has been a white since I have written – my apologizes! Well, since my last post I have officially become a college graduate (grad pic of me and my boy below), and moved back home to NJ. I miss Burlington dearly, but I have plans with my boyfriend to travel out west at the end of the summer to catch the end of the Phish summer tour. I have never been to Cali, but have been drawn to the state for as long as I can remember. Perhaps I will find my new home out there? But in the meantime, I suppose I need to finish unpacking the last four years of my life into one tiny room…. But enough about me, lets talk bling!

One of my guiltiest pleasures is my love for oversized fashion items. From tops, to scarves, even hats – the bigger the better! Recently, I have been applying this to my jewelry as well. Statement necklaces are my new fav, but I also have been experimenting with extra large earrings. As for piercings, I have two holes in both ears, top cartilage pierced on my right ear, and my lower rook on the left. I have always tried to be mindful of not going over the top with ear accessories, because keeping it classy is key, but recent trends and inspiration have proved that it may be possible to do both!

Pearls are usually a little to preppy for my personal taste, but this bold look takes them from safe to fashion forward. Yes, they make a statement – but I think it’s a pretty trendy one. Best part is, fake pearls are easy to find and usually quite affordable!

The coral and turquoise colors are right on target when it comes to “it colors” this summer. I like that the first hole is the statement earring, while all the others just compliment it.

Not gonna lie, the first time I saw this photo I wanted to run down to the piercing salon and get my ears pierced all the way up exactly like this. I exercised self control, but I still think this look is awesome and so different. The reason this works is because the earrings are all small, fairly simple studs (with the exception of the small hoop). Since I love big hoops and elaborate earrings I don’t know that I would be able to pull this off, but I still adore it!

Last but not least. I love this idea because it is understated and chic. It doesn’t make a huge statement, but it is still fun and adventurous. I am thinking about going for it.

What do you all think? xoxo

4 thoughts on “Earrings!

  1. Go for it! I’m thinking about getting the same look. I’m against all things trashy but this is a nice contradiction I’m all for!! We can go together :)

Leave a Reply

